Have you accidentally uploaded something embarrassing on the Tiktok story? Don’t worry. You can easily delete it before seeing anyone. The TikTok feature to upload and delete story works the same as you may have experienced in other social media apps like Facebook and Instagram. So, here is the easy way to delete a story on TikTok.
How to Delete a TikTok Story
Deleting a story from TikTok is super easy. Here are the steps you need to follow to delete a story on Tiktok.
- Launch the TikTok app.
- Hit on the profile Icon on the bottom right side.
- Hit on the profile picture to open the story.
- The story you have uploaded will appear. Hit on the three dots on the right side of the screen.
- Choose the delete option.
- Confirm the delete option. Now your story has been deleted permanently.
So, these are some simple steps you can follow to remove the story from TikTok.
Can You Recover Deleted Stories on TikTok
Unfortunately No, once you have deleted your TikTok story, you cannot retrieve it. The original file will remain in your gallery from where you have uploaded it on Tiktok. But it will vanish permanently from your Tiktok account if you delete it.
Where is the Deleted Story in TikTok
Once you have deleted a story from TikTok, it has been deleted permanently. Tiktok doesn’t have any trash option that can keep all the deleted data. Tiktok has added the story feature far later than the other social media apps. Therefore it is likely that in the future, Tiktok may include a trash feature that will keep all the deleted records.
How to Recover Deleted Story on TikTok
Currently, there is no mechanism on TikTok where Tiktok stories may save once you have deleted them. Maybe in the future, considering the convenience of people, TikTok may include such an option from where you can recover your deleted story. But you must have selected the story from the gallery. So the original file will remain in the gallery even if you delete it from the TikTok story.
Do Tiktok Stories Delete Right Away?
Once you have uploaded something on the TikTok story, it will stay up for 24 hours. But if for some reason, you have changed your mind or you mistakenly uploaded something inappropriate, then you can delete it before that. When you delete it, no one will be able to see it anymore. Further, TikTok stories will not be saved in your TikTok account.
Why Can’t I Delete My TikTok Story?
This is not true at all. TikTok gives you your hold to your account. However, TikTok has some restrictions to uploading but nothing on delete. Whatever you want and delete is your choice; you can delete it anytime. The story feature is new in TikTok, and it may take some time to understand, but if you have uploaded something wrong, you can delete it immediately.
What will Happen If I Delete a Story on TikTok?
If you delete a story on TikTok, it will no longer be visible to your followers. You can delete the TikTok story by selecting the individual frames. The story will be deleted permanently, the TikTok account won’t keep its record, and you cannot recover it.
4. How long does TikTok story last?
The TikTok story video part lasts up to 15 seconds. Once uploaded, the story will remain visible to you and your followers for up to 24 hours. But you can also delete it before whenever you want. The TikTok story feature is the same as you may have experienced on other social media platforms such as Facebook and Instagram.
So, now you must have known how to delete the story from TikTok. The story feature in Tiktok is still new, and many people don’t know that Tiktok also has stories. The TikTok story feature works the same as other social media apps. The story will remain visible for 24 hours from its uploading. But, if you have uploaded something inappropriate and don’t want followers to see it, you can easily delete it anytime.